Paris

When I got to Paris, I managed to get 5 nights. We stayed in Bastille, just off the central roundabout. Bastille was lively enough but Paris is big and it took me a little while to get my bearings. I had been there before many times as a child but only really passing through. The thing is looking back now, five years later, I realise how much I can’t recall about the city. I must go back soon.

We took in the usual sights – Eiffel Tower, Montmartre, Champs Elysees etc and spent one afternoon wandering around Pere Lachaise Cemetery. This cemetery surprised me with its high profile occupants; Edith Piaf, Oscar Wilde, Chopin, Jim Morrison and its atmosphere. The thought of graveyard sounds depressing but the experience was anything but.

I got 3 or four shots that I was really pleased with. See Below

Sacre Coeur

Moulin Rouge

Eiffel Tower

Champs Elysees

Leave a Reply

